jump to navigation

Have no fear, I’m near June 29, 2008

Posted by dontleave in Poems.
trackback

When you feel all alone inside your heart,
don’t be scared to fall apart.
Think of precious times when you have no fear,
in these moments I’ll be always near.
Even though not physically,
sure I’ll be there for you mentally.
Like a guardian angel following you,
I wanna protect you in anything you do.
As time flies by I’ll always be around,
even when you’re nowhere to be found.
Deep in your soul there’s no dying light,
but a strong being prepared to fight.
Think of me when you feel so blue,
’cause then I’d run to you.
Wanting to hug you and give you all of me,
that’s what I’m gonna do if that’s supposed to be.
No need to say ‘I love you’ anymore,
that’s something you already know from before.
Only when we die there’ll be our goodbye,
and if you know me, you know that ain’t no lie.
So just don’t be scared and put a smile on your face,
’cause together we’ll make the world a better place.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment